WHC First Recipient of the Community Savers Grant

September 16, 2010

Mayor Stephanie Rawlings-Blake was joined by Councilman Carl Stokes, Theodore Atwood, acting director of the Department of General Services, Beth Strommen, director of the Office of Sustainability, Joann Levy, executive director of the Women’s Housing Coalition, and community leaders to announce the recipients of the first round of Community Energy Savers Grants. Ms. Levy’s organization is one of 43 groups that will receive a grant to help nonprofits conserve energy and raise energy awareness in their communities.




Join our email list

* indicates required